Organic Wine!

Before I take the leap (as far as I can go) into organic foods, I thought why not start with something I can really enjoy?

This weekend I had a fantastic  girls night and it got me thinking about what exactly is in these drinks that I’m consuming?

I’m old enough now to choose my poison but I’m not really sure I want that poison to be pesticides.

I’m excited about trying to find eco-friendly versions of my favorite drinks! This week I’m going to search for some organic wine. Trade Organic Wine’s website states that “Organic wine is wine made from grapes grown without the help of synthetic fertilisers, weed-killers or insecticides. All of these things damage the soil and can end up in the wine as residue.”.  The P.E.I. Liquor Control Commission has 4 wines listed as organic, guess I’ll have to go see what I can find! Oh and as far as beer or spirits go, I’ll keep looking as P.E.I.L.C.C. only has one option listed a $60 scotch.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Cool blog you got here. I’d like to read more concerning this topic. The only thing this blog misses is a few photos of any gizmos.

    Alex Flouee
    telephone zapper

    Reply

Leave a Reply

